Kamal honours film journalists

Actor Kamal Hassan honoured five film journalists at a function at Sir Pitti Theagaraya Hall here recently, as part of the 61st annual celebrations of the Film Journalists Guild.

Actors Kamal Haasan and Sivakumar presented lifetime achievement awards to Pesumpadam Sampathkumar, Bommai Sarathy, Nagai Dharman, Film News Anandhan and Randor Guy. Awards were also presented to several other film journalists.

Kamal Haasan also released a souvenir to mark 60 years of the guild, and the first copy was received by Sivakumar. Actor Manorama, who made a public appearance after a long time, praised the contributions of the journalists.

On behalf of the guild, a purse was presented to the five journalists. Kamal Haasan, Sivakumar, Vikram and Raghava Lawrence too announced that they too would contribute to the purse.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s